So what are we doing here?

I mean, what are we doing here at this blog? I’m starting a new one, I guess. From Love in the Time of Foreclosure to Two Years on an Island. I suppose I can’t help myself. There are too many stories here to keep to myself. I simply must share.

Not to mention the fact that a week or two after moving here, I got pregnant. So, I’m pregnant. Living on an island. A remote and beautiful island where there is no hospital. Like I said, too many stories to keep to myself.

What will I blog about?

-life in a rural farmhouse on a remote island

-being pregnant on an island

-being a ‘city mouse’ in the country… on an island

-getting out of debt… on an island

-love and parenthood on an island

It’s becoming clear now, yes? It’s all about the island. Who will read this? Who knows. With “Love in the Time of Foreclosure” I was hoping to reach lots and lots of people going through foreclosure like we were. I was hoping to go ‘viral.’ I worked really hard at getting the blog out there. And I’m glad that I did. But that is extremely time-consuming and I’m not sure I’ll be doing the same with this blog. This is for whoever is interested. I don’t know even know how this will go or how often I’ll post.

So what are we doing here? Trying this out. Two years on an island… stay tuned.

5 Responses

  1. Here we go again! ; ^ )

  2. I missed your blog and so did so many of our friends.So many stories to tell on the island…such a different life…such good material for a good writer..I’d like to hear stories about people who live on the island and how they ended up there, and what’s it like for you/What do you like? What don’t you like? What are you learning about yourself?Talk about the ferries and the inter-island ferries…so interesting. I cannot wait to get back there.
    Love Pam (grannypamie)

  3. This is a good thing.

  4. Yay! I just added your blog to my RSS feed.

  5. I love reading your posts. I so happy that your blogging again! I can’t wait to keep reading. Enjoy the writing and sharing and please know that I am out here reading!

Leave a Reply

